

17 June 2022

Worthing Licensing & Control Committee A		
Date:	27 June 2022	
Time:	6.30 pm	
Venue:	Council Chamber, Worthing Town Hall	

**Committee Membership:** Councillors Sally Smith (Chair), Rosey Whorlow (Vice-Chairman), Roy Barraclough, Mike Barrett, Russ Cochran, Cathy Glynn-Davies, Lionel Harman, Richard Mulholland, Kevin Jenkins, Richard Nowak, Jon Roser, Dawn Smith, Samuel Theodoridi, Hazel Thorpe and Andy Whight

## **Agenda**

#### Part A

#### 1. Declarations of Interest / Substitute Members

Members and officers must declare any disclosable pecuniary interests in relation to any business on the agenda. Declarations should also be made at any stage such an interest becomes apparent during the meeting.

If in doubt contact the Legal or Democratic Services representative for this meeting.

#### 2. Confirmation of Minutes

To approve the minutes of the Licensing and Control Committee A meeting of held on the 14 February 2022, copies of which have been previously circulated.

### 3. Public Question Time

To receive any questions from Members of the public in accordance with Standing Order 11.2

( Note: Public Question Time will operate for a maximum of 30 minutes.)

# 4. Constitutional Provisions relating to the Councils' Licensing Function (Pages 3 - 16)

To consider a report by the Interim Director of Communities, a copy of which is attached as item 4

For Democratic Services enquiries relating to this meeting please contact:	For Legal Services enquiries relating to this meeting please contact:
Chris Cadman-Dando Democratic Services Officer 01903 221073 chris.cadman-dando@adur-worthing.gov.uk	Shelley-Ann Flanagan Lawyer Shelley-ann.flanagan@adur- worthing.gov.uk

**Duration of the Meeting:** Four hours after the commencement of the meeting the Chairperson will adjourn the meeting to consider if it wishes to continue. A vote will be taken and a simple majority in favour will be necessary for the meeting to continue.